Testimonials

  • "Great location near downtown Moab"

    Roadrunner
    Reviewed August 2015

    We rented both sides of the retreat house for our gathering -- kids ranging in age from 6 - 14 plus grownups -- and it worked out wonderfully. We had plenty of room for folks to have quiet if they needed it, as well as plenty of places to gather. Home is well-maintained, clean, and very well-stocked. Great location near downtown Moab. One thing to note if you are only renting one side of the house -- there is only one (large) garage where the laundry facilities are kept, so you may meet your neighbors if you do your laundry.

  • "Would definitely recommend for any large group staying in Moab!"

    Peter
    Reviewed July 2015

    The house was beautiful, close to everything we needed and well stocked with every amenity we could have asked for. Would definitely recommend for any large group staying in Moab!

  • "This house is awesome"

    David
    Reviewed June 2015

    Visited for four nights from Georgia. This house is awesome, just as advertised. Plenty of room for many people. The area has so much to offer. We were able to ATV, Boat the Colorado, visit Arches, Canyonlands, and Dead Horse. We rented the upstairs and downstairs of the North Side. The boys could stay downstairs while the older folks relaxed upstairs. Prime location with easy access to downtown. This is the place to stay in Moab.

  • "There was oodles of space..."

    Coco
    Reviewed June 2015

    My husband and I were talking after our stay at the MOAB RETREAT HOUSE and we said on a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the highest, we would rate the RETREAT HOUSE 8 or 9. Cleanliness and space was a most needed concern.There were about 30-35 of us and there was oodles of space for all of us. We were happy there were a lot of beds and we were very happy to find the third fridge. The washer and dryers were very appreciated. The patio out back was a real plus and the shade was a welcome sight during activities on the patio.The grass added so much enjoyment for little people's feet running about. The RETREAT was close to downtown and scenic views which made it very nice and accommodating.

  • "Perfect for our group of 8"

    Deb
    Reviewed April 2015

    The home was very well setup re kitchen/bedrooms/bathrooms/garage/ and prefect for our group of 8, lots of space for 55+ year olds of adventure riders of dirt bikers & mountain bikers, meeting neighbors from the other side were also very pleasant. Location was very good with just a short walk into to town, can’t wait until next year!

  • "We are ready to come back again"

    Bill
    Reviewed November 2014

    This was our 6th trip to the Moab Retreat House. We are a small outdoor club from New Mexico, and love coming to Moab in late fall for a weekend of hiking and biking. The options for both are almost unlimited, starting with the Hidden Valley and Behind the Rocks country just above the house. Our parties have filled both sides of the house, and there is plenty of room for both couples and singles. The house is comfortable and well-equipped, reasonably close to downtown Moab, but not too close, now that Moab has become such a busy destination. Beds are comfortable (every upstairs bedroom on the south side has a queen bed). We are ready to come back again - there are many places still to explore!

  • "Loved everything about the Moab Retreat House"

    Jenny
    Reviewed November 2014

    Our family loved everything about the Moab Retreat House. We rented the whole north side and there was plenty of space for our extended family of 12. Lots of room, clean, easy to get to, close to everything. We loved the back deck and even had a bbq a couple nights. Our kids loved playing in the gated backyard. The owners were incredibly kind and helpful. We had to reschedule our trip due to health problems and they were very accommodating. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Moab.

  • "Been coming back for ten years and counting!"

    New Yorker
    Reviewed August 2014

    I run a youth group and this house is always a highlight. The beds are very comfortable with fresh clean linen, the house is kept really clean and the kitchen well stocked with all the utensils equipment and towels you could want. The owners are wonderful people and will help you in any way you need. Multiple washers and driers are a huge plus when travelling with a large group and the backyard and porch at night are really pleasant to relax by. Been coming back for ten years and counting!

  • "It’s the perfect place to relax"

    Jamie
    Reviewed July 2014

    This house has everything you could need and want. fully equipped kitchen, gorgeous backyard/grill/patio, comfy beds, plenty of towels... even books and movies to choose from. The house is big and beautiful with plenty of space to spread out and enjoy. It’s the perfect place to relax after exploring all Moab has to offer. Our family of 7 LOVED staying here and can't wait to go back!